Along with the hard working people in the Whitley County community, redevelopment continues to be a contributing factor to the community’s growth and success. The Whitley County Redevelopment Commission identifies problem areas within the community and follows a strategic plan to recover those areas with new development.

The commission can help with planning and/or assistance with real estate acquisition, site preparation and public infrastructure for commercial, industrial and residential development.

Initiatives supported by the commission

  • Facade Improvement Matching Grant Program
  • Revolving Loan Fund
  • Columbia City Main Street Association

Download a PDF with detailed information on the Columbia City Redevelopment Commission.

Whitley County Redevelopment Commission
  • James Argerbright – Chairman
  • Frank Kessler – Vice Chairman
  • Michael Schrader – Secretary
  • Jill Western – Member
  • George Schrumpf – Member
  • William Overdeer – Member
Columbia City Redevelopment Commission
  • Carl Siler – Chairman
  • Kevin Snell – Vice Chairman
  • Pat Hatcher – Secretary
  • Tad Varga – Member
  • Angela Leonhard – Member
  • Stan Meyer – School Board Representative