Regional Collaboration

Northeast Indiana 11-County Region


Graphic from the Northeast Indiana Regional Partnership  


Whitley County is part of the northeast Indiana community, and is a member of the Northeast Indiana Regional Partnership. The Northeast Indiana Regional Partnership is an organization that works on behalf of the 11-county region to help build, market and sell Northeast Indiana to increase business investment.


The Local Economic Development Organization (LEDO) Council

The Local Economic Development Organization (LEDO) Council is an advisory board comprised of our 11 local-member economic development organization directors. The council works together to solve problems and create new ideas, with the common goal of improving the region. The council focuses on areas such as: business development strategies, sites and buildings, workforce development and business incentives.


The Regional Opportunities Council (ROC)

The Regional Opportunities Council (ROC) is the investment board for the Northeast Indiana Regional Partnership. The ROC is made up of more than 120 of the region’s top business leaders who live and work within the 11-county region.


The Mayors’ and Commissioners’ Caucus 

The Mayors’ and Commissioners’ Caucus is comprised of government leaders from the 11 counties. Similar to the LEDO Council and ROC, the Caucus works together to achieve unified goals, and advance economic development policies.