Leadership & Staff


The Team

Our team at the Whitley County EDC is dedicated to helping you achieve big things. Just as we’re passionate about what we do, we know you’re passionate about your business too. Find a team member on the sidebar to your left to learn more about our team at the office. Or take a look below at our great team of board members.

Whitley County Economic Development Board Members

  • Brooks Langeloh, Vice Chair, Orizon Real Estate – Realtor Representative
  • Joe Kessie, Treasurer, Lake City Bank – Town of South Whitley Representative
  • Keith Schuman, Secretary – Town of Larwill Representative
  • Dan Hile, SGCS Superintendent – Smith-Green Community Schools
  • Randy Holler, Crossroads Bank – Financial Representative
  • Eric Jung, Northeastern REMC – Utilities Representative
  • John Lefever, Community Foundation of Whitley County – NEIRP governing board representative
  • Rob Marr, C&A Tool Engineering, Inc. – Town of Churubusco Representative
  • Jon Myers, Ex-officio member – Whitley County Economic Development Corporation
  • Bill Overdeer – Whitley County Representative
  • Aimee Shimasaki, Martin-Riley Architects– City of Columbia City Representative
  • Matt Shipman, Bloom Gates Shipman & Whiteleather – Attorney Representative